What does luxury travel mean to you?

Luxury Travel.  You may not miss it, but when you have it you will appreciate the heightened experience. Read below and contact me to see if, you agree!

Multigenerational family vacation
Multigenerational family vacation

A welcoming greeting and smile.  You are sure to notice and feel special when everywhere you go gracious staff are saying hello, asking about your stay and what more they can do for you.

Extra towels without asking. As every woman with chin length hair and longer knows, we need more than one bath towel! What a delight it is when housekeeping gives you multiple bath, hand and wash towels without ever having to request them.

woman-spa

Maid service twice per day with turndown service.   Who needs turndown service you ask?  Probably no one.  But, I can promise you that after two days if, it’s late, you’ll be looking for it! Coming back to the room to find those heavy shades drawn, your luxurious spa bath products restocked, and your silky soft bed linens exposed and ready for slipping in – will have you saying oohlala.

True mixologists who craft your cocktail.  I recently had a bartender who took a good 3 minutes to make me a Grey Goose Cosmopolitan. At first I thought, wow this is a process. Then I noticed he had my martini glass set aside filled with ice giving it time to chill, while he carefully selected and squeezed fresh ingredients. After a good shake and strained pour, I was expecting a lot. I was not disappointed! It was truly the best Cosmo I’ve had to date.

Choose from a variety of different a la carte dining cuisines and indoor or outdoor seating
Choose from a variety of different a la carte dining cuisines and indoor or outdoor seating

A la carte and fine dining. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had delicious and fresh food at buffets and made to order stations, no question.  But, when your vacation includes a la carte restaurants and you get to choose between French, Italian, Sushi, Indian, Mediterranean, Japanese Hibachi, Seafood or Steakhouse each night; that is quite a perk! When you can additionally count on the service and food being above average to exceptional, that is AWESOME!!

Waiters with recommendations. When you are a foodie like me, this means a lot to you.  Experienced discerning diners want recommendations and inside information from those who know the restaurant best. Waiters who are in tuned to what other patrons are ordering, what they are seeing and tasting in the kitchen, and familiar with chefs’ specialties offer an added valuable touch to the dining experience.

Exceptional service, drinks and food.
Exceptional service, drinks and food.

Good coffee.  I’m not a coffee connoisseur but, I know what I like.  I also know that Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee sells for about $20-$22 per pound. To be able to make this in my room at any time and order it at any restaurant is something I appreciate. For a coffee lover, it adds immeasurable value.

Premium liquor and restocked bars. As an all inclusive expert, the hesitation about watered down drinks is one I hear a lot. I tell my clients it’s not a mystery – expect to get what you pay for! I can personally attest to being at resorts where I watched as they opened new bottles of Grey Goose vodka in front of me. On more than one occasion, I’ve had to ask the bartender to put more mixer in my drink because it was too strong.  Do I think there are resorts where they water down their drinks? Probably. Do I know for a fact that there are resorts that allow you to choose from authentic premium liquors and use only fresh ingredients? Absolutely. No pun intended.

Children's programs for all run by capable competent staff
Children’s programs for all run by capable competent staff

Capable, fun and entertaining children’s programs for all kids. The best resorts have educated, trained children staff capable of attentively looking after every child, including those with special needs.  Should your child have a physical disability or behavioral disorder, you can relax and feel confident that your baby is having fun and in good hands.

Gourmet Concierge. I have an iron stomach so, this one isn’t for me. However, I recognize that there are a lot of people out there with dietary restrictions.  If you or anyone in your family has food allergies, food restrictions, etc., you need not worry.  A dietary concierge will sit down with you and customize daily menus. Each restaurant will be ready to serve you a delectable meal that meets your needs.

All Inclusive Luxury over the water bungalows
All Inclusive Luxury over the water bungalows

Think you can’t find luxury at an all inclusive resort or on a cruise?  Think again.  Ask Chris Rakes more. 919.589.2437

Leave a Reply

